index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

A long Friday | 2001-11-02 1:20 p.m.

What a long, boring meeting that was this morning. From 9-12. I'm not used to that. At about 10:30 I started to get drowsy. Not so good with only 10 people in the room. So I started to gulp down the water I had in front of me. And I fidgeted a lot to stay awake. I put one foot under my butt to keep my back and legs from cramping. I breathed deeply hoping the oxygen would help. I made it.

Then lunch. Ugh.

I'm counting calories now, to monitor my habits and keep control of what I eat. I shouldn't have had those Doritos. Oh well. At least I didn't have any Entenmann's!!!!! 220 calories for 4 little donut holes! No way! That's just absurd.

I can't believe Arizona lost last night! I was so upset by the end of the 10th inning that Kim had allowed two runs at the bottom of the ninth that I just went to bed. I heard R yell, "Aw, shit. You stupid bastards!!!!" And I knew who won. At least Arizona is giving the Yankees a run for their money. THEY ALMOST HAD IT. Next time, guys. I'm holding you to it this time. Only 2 games to go. You have to win at least 2 of them. You can do it!

So I didn't really finish the 6th bear. I haven't done his right hand. He's holding onto another bear, so I though why not just do that bear because I'm working from the top to the bottom and that one is next. I'm so excited! I won't want to give it to my sis when I'm done!!!!!

This weekend I'm going to C's orchestra concert at Princeton University. Some of my coworkers are getting together at Triumph beforehand. I'm dragging R along. Should be interesting! I'm looking forward to the Shostakovich piece.

What I've eaten today:

Cheerios 140 calories
Orange Juice 110 calories
3 cups Diet Dew 0 calories!
One roll 170 calories
Doritos 170 calories
Mt. Dew 140 calories
Homemade Chili ~200 calories
Total: 930 calories.

I didn't have to have that regular Dew or the Doritos. Note to self: NO!

The total for today with dinner will be between 1200 and 1500, which is typical. I'm going to the gym tonight. I estimate that will burn about 250 calories if I do my regular workout. Maybe I can cycle for longer or something. I really should anyway!

My presentation went pretty well today. Luckily, J took over half way through because she had all sorts of ideas to add. That was useful. So I have my work cut out for me, and I have lots to do!

Finally getting to work at 2 pm.... I could get used to this.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06