index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

PB&J Sandwich | 2001-11-07 2:11 p.m.

Update on the day:

Food:
Aforementioned food 150 calories
Peanut butter crackers 190 calories
PB & J 350 calories?!?!
Total so far: 690

Who would have thought a PB&J would have so many calories?!!? I even skimped on the ingredients, but that didn't help! You HAVE to use 2 tablespoons of PB otherwise there just isn't enough... like eating two plain pieces of bread. Hmmmm... that doesn't sound like a bad idea.

And about the peanut butter crackers, I bought a whole case of them at Sam's Club last time we were there because I get MUNDO hungry during the morning and on the weekends when we go out shopping, plus I LOVE them, so it made sense. I don't think I will buy them again. :( Such sacrifices I have to make to lose weight. Maybe I'll get a case of popcorn cakes. >Ack!<

I'm really happy with the progress I'm making. I noticed last night that those muscles right above the back of my knees are coming back. And my calves are rock solid. Plus there's some definition in the muscles on my thighs. YAY!

Of course, I don't weigh any different. I say my goal is to lose weight, and I guess it is, but I want to look in the mirror and feel good about what I see. I don't smile at the scale when it drops down a few notches. It's just not the same.

I'm looking forward to ski season now. (Killington opened yesterday!!!!!!!) My thighs should be strong enough so I can last longer on my skis. I was also looking at the calorie counter on MSN and found out I can burn almost 600 calories by skiing for 1 hour!!!!! Wow!!!!! Of course I'll be eating more for breakfast and more for lunch.... ah, technicalities. It's the whole concept of the thing.

My coworkers are now talking about the cookies and doritos in the other room.... I'm going to turn up my music and drown them out.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06