index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Suprise suprise! - reunion 134 | 2001-11-14 9:11 a.m.

Well, to my suprise, I got on the scale this morning to be greeted by 134. I swear I calibrated it last night, so I don't know what to say. I've always weighed myself in the evening at the gym, so I guess it's no wonder I haven't seen these numbers in a while.

This after bombarding my body with shite yesterday. I feel much better now.

I'm uninterested in work today. I'm focused on my test this evening. I need to do a little extra studying on light diffraction. I just don't get the whole concept of phase change by half a wavelength when light hits a material of a higher diffraction constant, n. Or at least I understand the concept, but not the math. 2t + 1/2 lambda... or something like that.

Anyway, I had diet fuel with milk this morning. It was BETTER, but not great. I ended up dumping the last of it. I could probably do with half the powder in a cup of milk. It's all I can stomach. At least I wasn't still hungry when I was done, huh?

Then I was inspired to eat well today, so I went to the supermarket on my way to work. I was only expecting to buy some cucumbers or something, but I ended up getting that plus lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, and bananas. :) That makes me happy. I'm less likely to eat crap with these things around.

I need to get a remote car starter or just go out to my car with the extra key about 5 minutes before I know I'm going to leave, because I know I need to warm up my car. I beat that damn thing up all the time. I actually sat for 5 minutes in the car today and yesterday, but I just SAT THERE. I can't waste time like that.

R said yesterday, "Why do you have to wear sexy clothes when you have your period? Why can't you wear them all the time?" in reference to the black skirt and satin blouse I wore. I laughed and said I would work on that.

But will I?

We got a video in the mail from Disney World which I requested eons ago. We'll probably sit down tonight with it. Then Sam's Club tomorrow to pick up all the crap we'll need for the drive down. Then we leave Friday afternoon! Yeah! I'm missing my 5 year reunion on Friday. Boo hoo. I still talk to all the people worth talking to, so I'm not too upset. Besides, I really don't want to see my ex, and he might be there. (The Freshman year one, not Kevin.) Oh, and nevermind that whole thing with Kevin. I wonder how many people know?

Please sign the guestbook if you have stopped by!

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06