index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

In Memoriam | 11.30.01 4:41 pm

There are places I remember,
all my life....though some have changed.
Some forever not for better,
some have gone and some remain

All these places have their moments,
with lovers and friends....I still can recall,
some are dead and some are living....

In my life, I've loved them all

But of all these friends and lovers,
there is no one compares with you
and these memories lose their meaning,
when I think of love as something new

Though I know I'll never lose affection,
of people and things that went before,
I know I'll often stop and think about them

In my life, I love you more

Though I know I'll never lose affection,
of people and things that went before,
I know I'll often stop and think about them

In my life, I love you more...

In my life, I love you more...

We will miss you, George.

And then there were two.

(To hear the above song, In My Life, click here.)


It seems wrong for me to continue an entry at this point, but I'm here and I don't know if I'll be back over the weekend.

My supervisor pulled me aside a little earlier and asked me if I'm doing what I want to be doing. She basically said that she didn't want the company to lose me because I was unhappy with what I'm currently doing. She said I was valuable, and she wanted to make my job worthwhile to me. :) That was nice to hear. I said I was bored and I wanted to learn all the new equipment she told me I would learn. So for the last few hours I've been running a GC port. Basically, that's when you shoot a solution through a gas chromatograph, and you sit at the other end with your face in a little spout. The GC records the gases as they pass through, and you press a little button when you smell something. You do it twice and take notes the second time about WHAT it is that you smell. Then you go back through the computer and analyze what you thought you smelled to what the computer recognized the compound to be. It's actually really fun, and time consuming. Usually, I don't like long projects, but this one was overdue. Just keep me busy already!!!! So, yeah, I had a good afternoon.

Stats:
Music: None, Beatles a little earlier.
Weight: 132
Hair: Loose ponytail at the base of my neck
Mood: Calm, reflective
IMH: ZZZzzzzzzz......

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06