index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Stuffed Shrimp 130.5 | 12.06.01 9:53 am

Tired, tired, tired. Too tired to work.

What am I doing here?????

I stayed up too late working on my second job and I still didn't get it done. I had to finish it when I came into my real job. :P Not good. But it's done now, even if it's not perfect. I'll work harder on it next time. I HAVE more time to work on it next time.

Well, we went out to dinner last night. I tried to pick something good, but the shrimp I ended up getting was SO greasy. It was stuffed and broiled. It was GOOD but slimy. So I just ate the shrimp and poked at the stuffing. Plus a plain baked potato. The stupid waiter didn't even offer me butter or sour cream! Bastard. It was a blessing, really, because if he had given it to me, I would have eaten it. And some veggies too. I could tell they were lathered in butter, so I poked at those too. I felt like a pig. So when I got home I popped two white pills. I woke up with the worst cramps this morning, but did I feel good to get that out of my system or what. And the scale even suprised me this morning.

So, food:
Yesterday:
Should we talk about it? Over 1200 probably, but some of it was forgiven.
Today:
Special K 150

I might have coffee or something too because I am DEAD. I have my last physics lab tonight, thank god. I might die before that, though.

Gotta make ice cream today. Yesterday at about 3:30 J came in and said, "What happened to spray drying today?" Oh shit. I forgot. Spray drying takes, oh, 3 hours. But I figured it was my own fault and I wasn't going to be able to do it today, so off I went into the lab. I left work at 7 pm. I had been planning on going to the gym, but I had priorities to fulfill, unfortunately.

Maybe tomorrow then. R is going to Worcester this weekend, so I will have Saturday and Sunday to myself. OOOOOOOOHH!!!!!! Lots of exercise and cross-stitching I hope. I'm such a geek. :) But those are my favorite hobbies! I'll probably go out and have sushi, too. Ah, it will be a great weekend.

Another quick story about this weekend. R and I were in Burlington Coat Factory, and I was complaining about what a scrooge he is, and I said I refuse to be with anyone who hates Christmas. He said, "So I guess we'll have to break up then." I said, "Yup." He said, "So I guess you're not moving to Mass with me, then." I said, "Yup." He said, "So I guess I'll have to return that ring I bought the other day." Without missing a beat, "Yup." Pause. "That big 3 carat ring I bought the other day." "Yup." So on one hand, I believe it's very possible he did buy a ring, then thinking he had given too much away, he covered it with a fib, because I know he would not buy a 3 carat ring! He can't afford it! But still, I think there is some truth to it. He was at the mall the other day when I called him, and he just said he would meet me at home in a little while. 2 hours later he strolled in. I asked him what he was doing. "Checking out satellite dishes." WHAT?!?!! That was a really poor coverup. He was NOT looking at satellite dishes, I assure you. He's the kind of person who does online research on everything and only goes to a store when he knows EXACTLY what he wants. Satellite dish my ass, baby.

So, the hallowed stats:
Music: ROBBIE WILLIAMS, NO REGRETS, ONE OF MY FAVORITE SONGS EVER!!!!!
Hair: Ponytail because I'm too tired to do anything else
Weight: 130.5 (ALMOST THERE!)
Mood: ZZZZzzzzz......
In My Head: Gotta lose lots more weight.

One more thing, thanks to Ana4Life for this really cool addon!

If I were a work of art, I would be Edgar Degas' Dance Class.

I appear soft and gentle, but hide a core of rigid structure and discipline. I work hard and follow orders, because I am determined to succeed, but remain attached to displays of frivolity and maintaining my appearance.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

I've always loved this painting, and I loved ballet when I was younger.... and the description is pretty accurate. This was so weird.

Then I changed a few answers, because I was curious... and I really didn't know what a pragmatist is, and THIS is actually the painting I was thinking of in the first place!!!!!

If I were a work of art, I would be Pablo Picasso's Three Musicians.

I am colourful and provoking, always looking to break out of the mould and to pioneer new ways of doing things. I have a jaunty outlook and although I am a bit weird, most people have some idea what I'm about.

Which work of art would you be? The Art Test

Lis:LilyXOXO

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06