index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

I Was Brought To My Senses | 12.13.01 11:57 am

I walked out this morning,
It was like a veil had been removed out from before my eyes
The first time I saw the work of heaven
And the line where the hills had been married to the sky

And all around me,
Every blade of singing grass
Was calling out your name
And that our love would always last

And inside every turning leaf
There's a pattern of an older tree
The shape of our future,
The shape of all our history

And out of the confusion,
where the river meets the sea
And things I'd never seen,
Things I'd never seen.

I was brought to my senses
I was blind, now that I can see
Every signpost in nature says
You belong to me

I know it's true,
It's written in the sky as blue
As blue as your eyes,
As blue as your eyes

If nature's read in tooth in claw
Like winter's freeze and summer's thaw
The wounds she gave me,
Were the wounds that would heal me.

Now we'd be like the moon and sun
And when our courtly dance had run
It's course across the sky
And together we would lie

And out of the confusion
Where the river meets the sea
Something new would arrive
Something better would arrive

I was brought to my senses
I was blind, now that I can see
Every signpost in nature says
You belong to me

--Sting


I don't think I fully understand the meaning of this song. But I just love it. It is lovely, and makes me think of rediscovering myself and my love for Rob.


I took one of those diagnostic tests that leads you into paying money and following a plan, sort of like ediets. Well, this one told me my target weight was 141. 1500 kcal per day! Click here to begin your new diet! Yeah, right.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06