index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Engagement details - 127 | 12.17.01 9:55 am

I'm VERY excited about being engaged. It's a dream, I swear.

This weekend was pretty good. I had to announce to everybody what happened and how it happened. :)

So let me explain. I had been studying all Thursday evening for my final on Friday. I got into bed at about 10:30 and did some cross-stitching. R was reading. Well, he put his book down and started rolling over into me, trying to get my attention. He said, "Close your eyes." I knew something was up. I said, "Hold on, I'm almost done with this thread, let me finish." He waited rather patiently, considering what he was about to do. I put it all down, and looked at him. He said, "Come over here." He got down onto the edge of the bed (on one knee) and pulled a small box out from under his pillow. He said, "This is why I know so much about diamonds." (While we were eating dinner that night, we had been watching a commercial that advertised really cheap diamond earrings, and he had yelled, "$99!!! What are they, color Z?" to which I replied, "How the heck do you know so much about diamonds?" He got himself out of that one pretty quickly.) Anyway, I couldn't breathe. He took out the ring and showed it to me. He put it on my finger and said, "Will you marry me?" I just kissed him again and again because I couldn't speak. Finally, I said, "I can't breathe, how am I supposed to speak? Of course I'll marry you!" And then we just cuddled for an hour or so, looking at the ring, talking about the events that lead up to him asking me.

I guess he had bought the ring about a week before, and had shown it to just about EVERYONE. So he was afraid someone was going to give it away. He was going to wait until New Years. I think he just got excited and couldn't wait any longer!

I was sort of right before about the whole satellite dish thing. He HAD been looking at diamond rings that night! But he bought it the night I was spray drying that sample really late. I was supposed to go to the gym, but I had to stay at work instead, and when I got home, I got a message from him asking me if I wanted to go out to dinner with Bill and Nicole. I was wondering why they were looking at me so funny all night long!!! They knew!!!

Ah, it's just so amazing. This ring is stunning and I am so happy that R wants to marry me. Of course, the new questions is, "WHEN?" I DON'T KNOW! DON'T ASK! :) But to answer it as best I can, it won't be too quickly. I want a traditional wedding with a tasted of untraditionally to it. Like a unique cake and wedding bands, and NO tossing of the bouquet. Always hated that part. My mom has offered me her dress, and I don't know what to do! She made it herself, which makes it so special! But it's a very 60's style, and not very me. I guess we'll see. Maybe it could be modified.... severely.

Oh, the ring! It's a platinum setting (I don't really like yellow gold). The diamond is 0.9 carats and color F, VS1. :) It's round and the setting is 6-prong. It's sparkly, I swear it emits light. There are two smaller diamonds on each side, equalling together 1/3 carat. R asked me if I would have preferred one larger diamond on either side of the large diamond, so that would have been 3 diamonds to represent past present and future. I said, no I love this one, but I was going to fall in love with whatever he gave me, and that nothing else would compare afterwards. I say that the five diamonds represent the five years we've been together.... :)

Well, I'm 127 this morning, which makes no sense whatsoever. Saturday, I had two buttermilk pancakes without syrup and a "guiltless grill pita" at Chili's for dinner. Then chinese buffet yesterday for lunch, and just soup for dinner. Maybe it was the fact that I only had that soup last night, and no real bulky foods. Maybe I just shouldn't analyze it. Rob's step-mom noticed I lost weight, and she asked me how. She said she was going to try modifying her diet... somehow, I don't think she will be able to, but she doesn't even need to lose weight!

Everyone at work knows I'm engaged and moving. Being engaged really helps make more sense of the moving part. I'm following my boyfriend doesn't sound as good as, my fiance and I are moving back up to Massachusetts. I'm relieved this happened. I'm still sad to be leaving all the great people. The work still sucks, though, that hasn't changed.

We made an offer on a townhouse on Saturday. I really hope they accept it! A lot of things need to be improved with the place, but that's FINE because I can do them all the way I want them! The wall need to be painted, rugs replaced, new dishwasher, new refrigerator, new stove.... but that's OK!!! :) I'm looking forward to this SO MUCH!

I now need to get my mind off of all these things (yeah right) and try to do some work. I'll put a CD on and lose myself... in filing? Doubtful. Wish me luck.

Stats:
Music: Madonna, Music
Weight: 127
Gas: $0.919 (more like $1.03 in MA!)
Hair: Ponytail, staticky because of the cold weather
Mood: Floating
IMH: OMIGOD, I'M ENGAGED!!!!! AHHHHH!!!!!! I'm gonna go out and buy every single bridal magazine I can find!!!!!!

Part 2

Update on food:
Kashi 120 (cereal made of puffed grains and sesame)
PB crackers 190
Fruit bowl 60
Apple 80
Pretzels 60
Total 510

I haven't had nearly enough water today, but I slurped down my diet dew by 10, and now I am so tired and headachy. I just want to go home, and I promised myself I would got Christmas shopping. No, I HAVE to go Christmas shopping. Poor me.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06