index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

What's Simple is True | 12.18.01 2:51 pm

Turn to me with frozen lips
Your hands are icy cold
Your eyes burn bright against the frost-bit sky
You never seemed more lovely than you do tonight

Pale on the horizon
Like leaves frozen in the snow
Our two shadows merge inseparably
Will time stand still if it's pierced with cold

The more I live
The more I know
What's simple is true
I love you

There's a warmth in my heart
It haunts me when you're gone
Mend me to your side and never let go
Say 'Time knows nothing, we'll never grow cold'

The more I live
The more I know
What's simple is true
I love you

Twilight descends on our silhouette
How soon spring comes
How soon spring forgets
I wanna hold time
Say it'll never begin
Old man winter be our friend
Old man winter be our friend

'Cause the more I live
The more I know
What's simple is true
What's simple is true
I love, I love you

--Jewel


I absolutely love this song. It will be my wedding dance. I decided that a few years ago. This song PERFECTLY describes my relationship with Rob. Everything was always so complicated, until I realized, and he realized too, that what's simple is true. No matter how many times we've walked away, we always come back. We belong together.


Another random. I thought this was cool.

Stress

> 1. You - Off my planet.
>
> 2. Not the brightest crayon in the box now, are we?
>
> 3. Well, this day was a total waste of makeup.
>
> 4. Errors have been made. Others will be blamed.
>
> 5. And your crybaby whiny opinion would be...?
>
> 6. I'm not crazy, I've just been in a very bad mood for 30 �years.
>
> 7. Allow me to introduce my selves.
>
> 8. Sarcasm is just one more service we offer.
>
> 9. Whatever kind of look you were going for, you missed.
>
> 10. I'm just working here until a good fast-food job opens up.
>
> 11. I'm trying to imagine you with a personality.
>
> 12. Stress is when you wake up screaming and you realize you weren't
> asleep.
>
> 13. I can't remember if I'm the good twin or the evil one. (Ayli? Did you write this???)
>
> 14. How many times do I have to flush before you go away?
>
> 15. I just want revenge. Is that so wrong?
>
> 16. You say I'm a witch like it's a bad thing.
>
> 17. Can I trade this job for what's behind door #2?
>
> 18. Nice perfume. Must you marinate in it?
>
> 19. Chaos, panic, and disorder - my work here is done.
>
> 20. Earth is full. Go home.
>
> 21. Is it time for your medication or mine?
>
> 22. How do I set a laser printer to stun?
>
> 23. I'm not tense, just terribly, terribly alert.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06