index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Mr. Elrond - 126.5 | 12.20.01 9:06 am

Whoever cast Hugo Weaving as Elrond should be shot.

I saw Lord of the Rings last night. It was AWESOME, except for some pretty major oversights. One being Mr. Weaving.

I heard a snicker go through the audience when he first came on the screen, and when he actually spoke, oh the humiliation. Now, I'm not saying he made a bad elf, or elven, or whatever the proper name is which I forget. He was cool. But all I could think of was Agent Smith. Good old Agent Smith. Ah. When he came on screen, and said, "Welcome to Rivendell, Frodo Baggins," he may as well have said, "Welcome to Rivendell, Mr. Anderson." And then, to make matters worse, or at least my giggling worse, R leaned over to me and said, "I've come to classify your species as... a virus." And then later, "It's the smell!" It was unbearable.

In my opinion, he should only play the bad guy. Like Agent Smith 2.0 in The Matrix Reloaded. That's an appropriate casting for him.

But overall the movie was fantastic, with great effects and cinematography. They cut out and changed a lot of stuff though. Very awkward. Ah well, I guess they had to for the sake of time and suspense. Well, I will think about the movie quite a bit in the next few days, and once I finish my cross stitching project, I'll probably go back and reread it. Just to say how far off the went.

I didn't have breakfast today. We're having a holiday party, and smart little me realized I WILL want to eat the food people are bringing in. So in order to keep my count on the lower side today, I skipped breakfast.

Yesterday. Food.
Previous 450
Broth w/dehydrated veggies 15
Rice Cake 35
Veggie burger w/english muffin YUM 260
Total 760

Does anybody know how many calories are in a Smirnoff Ice? I've looked everywhere I usually look and I can't find it. I'm tempted to have one, but it has no label. C says alcohol is 7 kcal/gram. That's a lot.

Anyway, I need to make a dent in this pile of crap in front of me. Lots of alphabetizing. The sooner I get started, the sooner I finish. (Pause.) Honestly, I don't care about it. It could all burn and I'd be happy. Very happy.

Stats:
Music: Dido, Hunter
Hair: Ponytail
Gas: ?
Weight: 126.5
Mood: Shaky
IMH: Can I leave yet?

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06