index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Self | 01.29.02 12:21 am

I was reading my Self magazine and came across some pretty good articles. One is about couples sleeping in separate beds and how it can actually help relationships. THANK YOU. I want to write a letter to the editor thanking them for that article. However, I made the mistake of telling R about it and now he thinks I hate sleeping in the same bed with him. I like having my own space, is that so hard to understand? Anyway, another bit talked about stitch-and-bitch groups, which get together once a month, sew, and get things off their chests. Cool. One more article says, "Bad weather makes you weight more..." ?????? "A stormy day can add 1 to 2 pounds on your scale. One overcast days, low pressure keeps water in your tissues...." "Hormone flux can add 2 to 6 pounds... Try taking 200 mg [B6] a day starting 10 days before your period and continueing until its end - and don't forget to drink lots of water. It actually helps get rid of the extra in your tissues." "Just three sakes of salt can add 1 pound. It only takes 1 gram of sodium to hold on to 16 ounces of water [half a teaspoon]."

Also, to get in shape, prepare for a competition! http://www.active.com was mentioned to have lots of listings.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06