index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Bored | 02.14.02 10:56 am

I have just spent way too much time editing my brother's webpage. But I'm finally pretty happy with it.

I think Andrew is going to explode. Don't worry, Andrew! These things happen! Myself, I have not experienced any of the problems he has talked about. No slow downloading. No server being offline when I've tried to access it. Nothing. My experience has been fine!

Wow.

Okay.

So anyway.

No job. I got a call from one of the temp agencies telling me that a company was considering me. Cool. And then I went to the mall to buy R a Valentine's Day present, and he called to tell me his Mom also had a job for me. She wanted me to come in today! It's making collection calls for the company she works for. It's a trash company. It starts with a B and ends with an I. (Just fighting against search engine hits, I don't care if you guys know.) Well, although that's a job and all, I don't really want to make collection calls. So I asked her if I could tell her Thursday and tell her. The company in Burlington hasn't gotten back to the temp agency yet. Grrrr. It's preparing proposals using word, excel, and powerpoint. That's right up my alley. So I'm just frustrated. JUST LET ME WORK ALREADY.

And I've also lost my energy. I was really getting a lot of stuff done in the last week and a half. Yesterday, that ended. I just don't want to do anything any more. Went to the dentist on Tuesday. I need to get a root canal. I actually have a to-do list, but I'm ignoring it. I could go to the gym at least. It's right next door. But I'm too lazy. Maybe I should go, because the cleaning lady will be here soon and no one is supposed to be in the room.

We went to a Cuban restaurant last night. The food was great. I had salmon with Mango salsa, string beans, and banana mashed sweet potatoes. Yum! But the service SUCKED. Our waitress took our order, and she didn't come back at ALL during our meal. We had to ask some other waitress for more rolls. When she finally did come back and my plate was clean, she only asked me if I wanted more water. Then walked away! So she brought us the bill, and R said, "No, wait!" and tried to hand her his credit card, but she just left. So we sat and waited another few minutes, and then went to the front and talked to a manager. Lousy. It wasn't as if she wasn't in our section or anything. She was ALWAYS at tables near us, but never made eye contact with us. Bitch.

I'm pretty bored, so I have nothing left to say. I need a job. I've been out of work 1 month as of tomorrow. Oh, that reminds me, the deal on the townhouse goes through tomorrow. Painting this weekend and carpet next week. I think I've know said that and written it a million times. I'll be glad when that's over and we can just move in already!

Bored. Bored. Bored.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06