index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Catching up - 129 | 02.26.02 4:58 pm

I am so incredibly peckish it's unbelievable. I remember it was like this back in November when I started dieting. I wanted to eat everything in sight, which is not the way I usually am. I also had a salad for lunch, and I'm full. I'm full, I'm hungry. No sense.

R said last night that he was going to cut up his credit cards. He didn't. I wonder if he still will. He said he counted up his debt last night and he said it would take 9 months at $2K each month to pay it off. Math? Yikes. That's a lot of debt. He keeps on saying, "Most of that is on your left hand," to which I reply, "I didn't ask for it, it's not my fault." He maintains that I was begging for an engagement ring. Au contraire. I had said I didn't want to marry him at all. Ah, the old reverse psychology ploy. Works every time.

We had this argument two nights ago about the tooth paste. SIlly married people have arguments like this. He put the toothpaste in the medicine cabinet. WHo does that? We never have, anyway. So I took it out and explained my reasoning, to which he put it back and gave his reasoning (none). This went on yesterday. I found my Sensodyne and put it on the counter. Hehheh. Well, he put that in the medicine cabinet too. I took it back out and put it on the shelf above the toilet. A compromise if you will. Which is where I had suggested we put it in the first place if he didn't want it on the counter. Well, I guess he accepted that as a compromise. And then, yesterday night, I took the regular toothpaste out and put that on the shelf too. I actually watched him use the toothpaste and put it back on the shelf... this is what my life has been reduced to. Arguments over where the toothpaste should be kept. Does that mean I'm old? Do I not have more interesting things in my life????

More interesting: I frosted the window next to the front door last night. It looks really cool. You can almost see through it -- colors and shapes, but no definition. I love it.

The condo is shaping up. It is taking a while. The living room and dining room are starting to look respectable, as well as the upstairs bathroom. The bedrooms still need a lot of work, the spare room more than the bedroom. It's a pigsty.

And to make matters worse, the vacuum keeps on clogging because there is so much lint coming off the new carpet. It isn't even jamming in a particularly interesting way. Just right next to the brush. I have to stop every 5 minutes. It's annoying. I just started picking up all the pieces I could see yesterday. Then I gave up entirely. I should try again today.

I am stopping by a dance supply place on the way home today. There is one in Acton, right near where I used to take ballet classes in middle school. I was toying with the idea of stopping there too and picking up a schedule. Two of my old friends are taking classes there. I don't know what I would rather do, take classes there or in Chelmsford. I'd RATHER take them in Chelmsford, but it's not convenient to drive there and then to Leominster. Chelmsford is totally out of the way. Maybe later when I have another job. Well, we'll see. The place in Chelmsford has pilates and 3 ballet classes a week for adults. SOmehow, I doubt stupid ASB has that. (Many bad memories of ASB, like they kept me in Adv. Beginner for 3 years.... hello? Can I move on yet?)

I am so very much looking forward to dancing again.

I used a tactic today to combat my hunger pangs. I just thought about how much I hated desk jobs and how eating to comfort myself now was going to put off my plans to model. It worked!

I am so stuffed on spinach leaves and brocolli. Ugh.

Taking Friday off to accept all the new stuff we're getting. SHould be a boring day. I can't even get online at home because we don't have a land line yet. It's supposed to start Monday. Yet another thing to piss me off. I guess I'll just have to catch up on my cross stitching.

Rob mentioned something yesterday that really bothered me... he said something about how I start projects but never finish them. I don't want to be that way! Because that's exactly how my mom is............

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06