index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

A. M. Todd | 02.26.02 9:28 am

Too funny. I got googled for "female deoderant." And lots of hits for thinspiration.

This is something I want to be googled for: A. M. Todd, AM Todd, A.M. Todd.

Stupid f#^%ing idiots. A little birdie called me last night and told me that a bomb had been dropped. The Todds have asked Bob O to resign. It makes no sense! I have plenty of ideas about what happened.

Jim Todd went in and talked to him on Friday and asked him to resign. Jim said he was upset that the company hadn't made any money since it opened in April. HELLO? It takes a while to test a product and tweek it. They didn't make it easy either, by yanking us around and pulling projects out from under us. So they are looking for a scapegoat, and chose Bob Otterbein, the very man whose idea it was to start the Innovation Center in the first place. They are cutting the heart out of the company. IT MAKES NO SENSE, PEOPLE. NONE AT ALL. AND I WANT TO GET THE WORD OUT.

AM Todd is shooting itself in the foot. Bob is the breath of life in the company. He wanted to bring a new light in, make the company less conventional, be creative. It seems that AM Todd would rather be old and crusty. How nice.

Bob told everyone last Friday, and that little birdie told me it was surreal. People started crying. People were angry. People were shocked. Do the Todds want the Innovation Center to fail? Because that's what they're ensuring by axing Bob O. Other people will leave.

What do you want to bet that someone else in the company said, "I can do a better job than that guy, give me a shot," and the Todds said, "Sure!" A director probably had something to do with it too. It's all politics. AM Todd is one company I would never want to deal with again.

I enjoyed working at the Innovation Center. DOn't get me wrong. I loved the people and the work that we did. But the Todds are a pack of idiots. Albert May himself was an alcoholic who went crazy in his old age and was arrested for sexual misconduct.

It's wrong. It's just plain wrong.

Please, if anyone is out there, don't deal with AM Todd. Let them die a slow painful death.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06