index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Random thoughts, as always - 128 | 02.28.02 8:15 am

First thoughts on the day... I'm dressed kind of weird.

R and I talked about my clothing last night. He said there is this girl he works with who is not great looking but wears sexy clothing, which gets him to look. If she didn't wear the clothing, he wouldn't notice her. And he figures I have a better figure than her, so I should wear nice things too. Here we go again.

Well, as much as it felt like criticism, I do want to dress differently. So I decided to be daring. I'm wearing a new wrap-around skirt. At first I put on the blouse I bought it with, but it was just a little too tight. R commented that it was a tight, and I said, "Yeah, but it makes you look, right?" And he agreed. But then I realized how COLD I was. So I chickened out and changed into one of my turtleneck sweaters. So I have the skirt and sweater, plus thigh-highs and my black knee-high boots. Nothing major, but extreme for this office.

LIstened to Stern on the way into work. He can be really funny sometimes. He was mocking the grammys. I was into them back in 96, when I was obsessed with Alanis, but IT IS SO CHEESY. Who writes for it? They suck.

Survivor IV is on tonight. There was a second and a third? When did that happen? I have not watched a single episode since Rich won. Even then, I didn't watch every episode of the first one. I hate reality TV. It makes me so anxious. No story line, no plot, just chaos. Good for the ADD generation, bad for people with a decent IQ and know better.

There's a gym around the corner from where we live, I think I might check it out tonight.

We cleaned up the entire downstairs yesterday. It looks so amazing! R disconnected the old dishwasher and it's sitting in the middle of the kitchen. Can't wait for the new dishwasher and refrigerator tomorrow!!!! Now, if only we could replace the flooring and tear down that wall right away. But alas, no money for that. So we'll deal with that for now. It will just be nice having a kitchen that is finally functional, even though it feels like a dirty old galley.

We're going to the Celtics tomorrow. I have no idea what to expect. Haven't watched the Celtics since the 80s. We're sitting in the skybox -- woohoo!

Okay, what's the deal, I'm still not listed on R's dental insurance. I'm supposed to get a root canal on Saturday -- I NEED it done, and if I don't have insurance, I will SCREAM.

Enough. To work.

Calgon, take me away!

PS Oh yeah, the weight makes no sense, but I won't argue.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06