index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

On the cusp of normal | 02.28.02 3:56 pm

Part 2

I just checked my BMI, which I could not remember for the life of me, and it is 20. I checked at nutri-facts.com. According to them, 20-25 is "Normal" and 18-19 is underweight. So I am on the cusp of normal.

Did a lot of work today. I leave in about 30 min. I took my book out of my bag, godamit! Ugh! The killer had confessed to the murders and now the detectives had to come up with some solid evidence to prove he really did what he said. Well, I still have bills to pay, so I will have something to do while I sit and wait for R.

I have been hungry all day. No one has given me hints on what to do about this! Help! I didn't do too badly today. Just had a whole bunch of tomatoes, and that will do me for a little while. I haven't had nearly enough water. I'm kind of worried that in my subconscious, I don't expect to go past 127. I was so comfortable there, and I kept on eating normally. I had the best of intentions to restrict, and then it just didn't happen. I want to make it to 120 next. I told Cel that I wanted to drop 2 pounds in one week, and I've already accomplished that. (Well, I have to at least MAINTAIN this weight until Sunday to succeed.) In one more week, I could be at 126. Then 124. Then 122. Then 120. That's 4 more weeks. In one month, I want to weigh 120. By March 29th. That's GOod Friday. It will be Good if I weigh 120!!!!!!!

So I need to be really constructive with this. No more putzing around. I need to get on myself to do this, to be proactive, like I was in November and December. I CAN DO THIS. Look at what I've already accomplished. I went from about 144 (a guess, since I didn't own a scale) to 127. My clothes are loose. I can feel the difference. People are complimenting me, and I get the "oh, you don't need to diet, you're already so thin" bit whenever I tell someone that I'm watching what I eat. (Usually only if they ask. I don't need the grief.)

I read the article that futurebird suggested. To lose 1 pound, you have to burn 3500 calories. My BMR is between 1400 and 1500 calories. Well, according to the math, that means I can only have 500 calories a day in order to reach my goal! Wow! I don't know if I can do that. That's, like, JUST DINNER. If I have 800 calories a day, then I can lose 1.4 pounds per week. ((((((((sigh)))))))) I need to work some exercise into this equation. Yoga. Didn't do yoga last night, by the way. :( Well, 1 hour of yoga burns 230 calories. At 800 calories, that puts me at 1.86 pounds lost per week. 1 hour of ballet is 300 calories. At 800 calories intake, that would get me to my goal!!!!! More incentive to do ballet.

On that note, I'm going home!

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06