index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Annoying people - Dr. Demento - 126 | 03.14.02 11:55 am

I feel a little better today. Still lost as all hell. But whatever.

What did I do last night? Well, we went out to dinner at this great mexican restaurant, and then we went home and I did Pilates. It was great. I did the intermediate mat workout with Ana Caban. I highly recommend it!

What else? I really liked that stream of consciousness list I did yesterday, although it made no sense going back and reading it. That's okay. It still made me feel better. R said to me last night that I had been acting weird for the last two days. Thicktothin left a note for me yesterday saying I just sounded like I was anxious. And isn't that the truth? I was exceptionally stressed out. Don't know why. Except that I'm lost.

I've been meaning to write about this for some time but it keeps on slipping my mind. Well, it just came back to haunt me. DOn't you HATE it when people start talking to you as if you care? Or they lean over your shoulder and get involved with what you're doing? Like this one coworker I have. While I was taking that Mensa test I talked about before, he came over and started trying to answer the question I was doing. He had to answer it outloud and slowly explaining each step to me in great detail. Um, yeah, that's great, I already solved that one. He used to be a math teacher, so I guess he feels the need to "teach" everybody. Okay. Great. Back off. And then he feels the need to extoll the virtues of mathematics to me. Yes, I know. That's why I took two years of calculus in high school and one sememster of calc in college even though I was a friggin' music major. I am awesome at math. Leave me alone. You're preaching to the choir.

He bugs me.

I want to go to Bldg 19 today during lunch and check out what they have in the way of desks. I hate my little one. Not big enough by any means.

I'm so happy! I made another request today at beethoven.com (they didn't play my requests yesterday :( ) and the program manager wrote back to me! He said he didn't have that CD at the studio, but that he had it at home and that he would bring it in for me tomorrow. SWEEEEEEEET.

Oh, and thanks to him, I found out that Dr. Demento is NOT off the air. He just isn't on the radio around here. And he's still doing the Funny 25. I LOVE DR. DEMENTO. Well, not like that. I miss funny radio.

I'm such a geek. A pencil-neck geek? No. Ha.

Okay, it's time for lunch. I am going to eat my leftover chimichanga and go to bldg 19 now. I reek of Bounce spray. I used a little too much when I was trying to get the wrinkles out of these pants last night. It's irritating my sinuses.

Oh, and weight. I'm still at 126. This seems to just be a 126 week. But I'm still working.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06