index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Frustration and friends - 124 | 03.22.02 3:04 pm

Did I mention how frustrated I get when someone looks over my shoulder, gets in my business, and solves problems for me? UGH. It was all I could do to stop myself from screaming at the man.

Is it really necessary to look at my book of probability and analyze some completely meaningless equation, which I already know, and I didn't ask you to explain?

AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!

And he's all proud of himself for figuring it out.

R is extremely pissed at me. I said something not so nice on Wednesday. I said something like he had put the mail in a bad place, and he suddenly exploded saying, "What is your f*ing problem?" "what?" "Why are you acting like this?" "Acting like what? I said it was a bad place to put the mail." Well, that just evolved into something else entirely. I said that he is always making comments like that one and I never get upset. But he was just pissed off. And I was just shocked and trying to tell him that he was being a hypocrite. He said, "Stop it, I just don't want to talk about it." "But no, you're being a hypocrite." "Okay, I'm really getting pissed off now." And I said, "And that's supposed to bother me because...?" And that was it. He was so mad at me for saying that, and not even the rest of the argument. He was pissing ME off. I tried to give him a hug a few minutes later saying it was a stupid fight, but he is now fixed on being mad at me for saying that one thing. It just sounded like a threat the way he said it. He was getting pissed off, so I had better watch out. And I didn't like his threat. So I was just trying to make the point that he had no control over me. I didn't mean that I didn't care whether he was upset or not! I don't like fighting with him! Ugh. What a mess.

Maybe I should tell him exactly what I just wrote. This is the first time I've really been able to explain why I said what I said.

Moving on.

Erin, what's the deal? Why did you cancel on us? Did you lie? Was it the truth? I didn't doubt it before last night, but then... everybody made me think... you never seem to like going out with us, so is it that you concoct these absurb stories to get you out of coming out with us? And they are so OUT THERE that we can't disprove them? What the hell?

You know, after getting together with my friends last night, I realize how far removed I am from high school. That was SO LONG AGO. Okay, only 6 years. But I was happy to let those times fade into the darkness behind my memory. Like the dust in the back of the closet. Well, last night was spring cleaning. And it wasn't fun. My soul sneezed to death. I was happy to leave high school behind me. So let's leave it alone. We're not living in that time anymore, so do we have to beat the stories about it like a dead horse? Or any dead animal for that matter?

Gen went on and on about Mr. K. Now I had nothing against him. But apparently she did. And yes, if he did in fact do what she said, then that WASN'T fair, and she has the right to be upset... but upset 6 years later? Does it even matter any more? Is it even worth getting all worked up over? Oh, yes, it was SUCH an injustice. It was high school, for Christ's sake. Everything was unfair.

Gen was such a victim, wasn't she? NO! She MADE herself the victim so many times! A martyr! That really frustrates me. She could just let these things roll off her back, but she dwells on them, steeps in them, simmers like a crock pot. What comes out of it is not tasty. It's frustrating. To me and the other people listening. But mostly to HER. I would love for her to LET IT GO. ALL OF IT. I think she would be so much happier.

And, Gen, if you're reading, I would have told you this if, a) I had thought of it at the time and b)it had been just you and me. That is not the kind of thing you say in front of witnesses. Because I'm sure you would have either attacked me verbally or cried and called me a bitch. Fair enough. My opinion is my opinion. I still love you to death.

Ah, Cel, where are you???? Sorry I didn't write more, I was hoping you would write to me and give my fodder for discussion! I'm 124 today. I don't deserve to be. But I am. Write me! How's Wally World?

Jen, I enjoyed talking with you last night. We definitely need to do it again. Incidentally, Nate asked me about your friend... Vanessa? He wasn't sure what her name was.

Hmm, my breath smells like skunks. Gotta love coffee. I just want to go to sleep right here. 2 hours left. Will I make it? The results at 5....

Now I want to do 101 points, thintowin!!!!

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06