index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Back in order? - 125 | 03.28.02 3:26 pm

Just when I think it's going to finally slow down around here.... oh, look, another pile of invoices to file. Yay!

This has been a much different day from what I am used to. I have been busy since about 8:45. I actually had to do personal stuff (paying bills) during lunch because I couldn't do it during work time. Wow. That's strange.

So today has been pretty good. I like being busy. I'd rather not be working at all, but when I'm busy, I don't have time to think about that.

I'm looking for a voice teacher in my area. I want to get back into music. Where do I find a teacher that's any good?

My fach (voice type in the German fach system) is soubrette. I looked for repertory online yesterday for soubrettes and found all sorts of good stuff. I have already learned quite a bit of the repertory, it seems! I have sung the Despina arias from Mozart, as well as La Maja y el Ruisenor by Granados. I also went home and listened to one of my Dawn Upshaw CDs (a famous soubrette!). She sang "What a Curse for a Woman is a Timid Man," from Old maid and the thief by Menotti. Another piece I have sung. Ah, I love that CD. She has such a beautiful voice!!! What else? Hmm, not much. I have a lot of work to do.

I need to find a piano keyboard somewhere. Mine was stolen 5 years ago. I was always able to use the pianos in the practice rooms at school, so it was never a problem. Now I need one. And I need a library card so I can get my hot little hands on some more music.

I would love to do another stream of consciousness list. But am I thinking about anything? Are there so many distractions that I shouldn't even bother????

I think I'm in pretty good order today. I don't think I need a SOC list right now to straighten me out.

Tonight, some of R's friends are coming over to play ... some game I can't remember the name of. I think it's a role playing game. Oooh, I'm so excited, can I please play? I will try to find some convenient excuse to get away. Like, I need to pack for this weekend. We're going skiing. I'm excited, but I hate being away from home on the weekend. It's my time to center myself, and then I get ripped away from the center of my universe. R will be happy to get out skiing, though.

Ah. I was so happily stuffed yesterday. I ate all sorts of junk food, and I didn't care, and I felt pleasantly full, without being fat. It's a nice feeling for a little while. Since I've lost a little weight, I can afford these excursions, but I'm going to gain some weight back, I can feel it, so I need to stop it soon. It doesn't help that there are vending machines here. I realized the other day that I wouldn't even think of eating junk food if it wasn't readily available. But it's right around the corner and so cheap! So what do I go and do? Find every excuse in the book to go over there and buy something. It's not necessary. It's kind of nice today because I've run out of change and $1 bills. So no more junk today. I'm happy for Cel that she is finally getting to her goal, especially since she was 150 last Friday! (Must have been water?) At least one of us will be close. I just blatantly gave up. It was driving me nuts.

Today I am wearing my XOXO skirt today which I absolutely love. I don't know why I don't wear it more often. Although I'm wearing a black sweater with it, which really doesn't do it justice. I need to buy a black blouse. A nice silk one that's fitted.

I should go do some Society work while there's a lull here at work. I won't have a chance this weekend, who knows about tonight, and it needs to be done, YESTERDAY!

PS Mediaeval Baebes rock. (La Volta and Ecci mundi gaudium)

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06