index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Losing weight makes you feel good | 03.29.02 8:34 am

I would love to have some wings tattooed on my back. My college choir director's daughter had cute little fairy wings tattooed on her back. I need to get me some wings, finally.

And fly away.

Today is already so good. Felt wonderful on the way in. Wearing a thong. I don't know how that fits into the whole thing, but it makes me feel... cool? Dunno. Wearing my kick ass boots and leather trench. Very Matrix? Ha!

Funny, I have never had a problem with leather, but now that I own some, I think about how sad it is that I'm wearing an animal. I need to make a decision here. Either work to save the poor dears or open my own leather shop.

Some really great things I've noticed about myself since having lost 15 pounds:

  • I fit in my black pants
  • My gray pants are hanging off me
  • I feel like I'm not using more space than I deserve
  • I'm not as self-conscious about my big fat ass
  • I feel superior
  • My arms look thinner, nicer, leaner
  • My face looks prettier
  • I only have one chin
  • I can have these days where I binge and binge and I don't feel guilty, plus I still don't feel huge
  • I know I've accomplished something, and I know I can accomplish anything
  • I feel sexy

I really should take some pictures of myself. (Like I've been saying I should do for modeling, grrrrr.) R took pictures of me about a year ago for a challenge I was doing for Gold's Gym. I hate those pictures. I look HUGE. And I did horribly on the challenge. (Lost 4 pounds of fat and gained 3 pounds of muscle... for a total loss of 1 whole pound in 3 months! And I really tried, too! Running 1 mile 2 to 3 times a week!) But it would be great to compare then and now. I have come a long way, baby. 15 pounds. Wow. So what's next?

Well, I figure, since today is Good Friday, it's time to reassess. I was looking at girl-at-dawn, and she has set some really great goals and rewards for herself. I'm pretty bad with rewards. I will buy something or eat something just because. I don't wait for the reward. Only ONCE have I actually gone through with something and rewarded myself. One week in the summer of 2000, I went to the gym every day -- the only time I have ever gone every day of the week. I rewarded myself with a pint of Ben & Jerry's, which I believe I didn't even eat until a week later. Anyway, if I really wanted something that badly, I would probably just do it and not think of it as a reward. There's nothing that I really want anyway. I have been wanting a naval piercing, but I have had the choice and never gone through with it for one reason or another. I'm such a wuss.

Anyway, I must come up with a good system for myself. I'm still not sure what I want my ideal weight to be, though. Thinner than this, but not boney. What weight is boney for 5'7"?

Hey Celery, where are you?! I know you were on the other day because you updated, but you didn't write to me. Not even a little note on my guestbook. Which is what you usually do. So are you angry with me or something? Because I'm a quitter? Is today a holiday for you? Write me!

R and I are going skiing this weekend, like I said before. Should be interesting. Last night was okay. I only had to play one short game of settlers. Then I backed out and said my goodnights. They were up until midnight playing.

I'm suddenly hit with a brainblock. I can't think of anything else to say. I'm at the midmorning blahs, where I want to eat a snack, but I can't justify it. So I'll struggle with this until lunch. Ugh, I need to buy Easter crap. I was thinking of doing it at lunch today, but I hate going out at lunch, like it's a tease. You're free! No, wait, you still have to sit at your desk for 4 more hours, ha ha!

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06