index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Things I like | 04.02.02 12:30 pm

Part 2

Things I like:

  • losing weight
  • that healthy feeling after you've exercised
  • stage makeup
  • costumes
  • ballet
  • ballet dancers
  • my NYC Ballet video
  • sleeping late
  • navel oranges
  • Quaker rice cakes
  • Kashi GoLean bars
  • cats
  • my kitty
  • being woken up by a purring kitty
  • being loved by a cute cuddly little kittly [sic!!!]
  • feeling calm after crying my eyes out
  • clean laundry
  • the cool side of the pillow
  • cracking my back
  • stretching
  • seeing the numbers in my checkbook rise
  • getting credit cards paid
  • paychecks
  • getting email
  • not being hungry
  • starbursts
  • being told I'm a good singer
  • knowing I'm a good singer
  • singing
  • writing lists
  • getting my picture taken
  • spring water
  • taking baths
  • back rubs
  • fabric softner
  • dryer sheets
  • soft scrub with bleach
  • concealer
  • lighted mirrors
  • kind words
  • music
  • musicals
  • musicals I can sing along to
  • Rent
  • La Boheme
  • musicals based on operas
  • art
  • Dali
  • Picasso
  • strong abs
  • men who can dance
  • a sharp pair of scissors
  • strong vacuum cleaners
  • good lighting
  • sticky notes
  • picture frame magnets
  • soy milk
  • pictures of my niece
  • my niece's smile
  • my sister
  • my parents
  • my brother
  • my brother's music
  • ballgowns
  • dance competitions on PBS
  • old women who "don't look it"
  • yankee candles
  • zit cream
  • pencils
  • rulers
  • calendars
  • France
  • Germany
  • England
  • Czech
  • Canada
  • the Berkshires
  • train rides
  • tampons
  • ibuprofen
  • Stayfree ultrathin pads
  • birth control pills
  • anti-depressants
  • B vitamins
  • how very few people have my first name
  • how no one else has my full name
  • that no one likes my first ex
  • Dawn Upshaw
  • teachers who are full of life
  • teachers who are patient
  • teachers
  • mentors
  • hair clips
  • the Sacajawea coin
  • the MA coin
  • the skylight above my bed
  • the fact that the magazine next to my bed says, "Love Conquers All"
  • freshly vacuumed floors
  • Maine
  • hotel rooms
  • swimming pools
  • tanning
  • the smell of sunblock
  • the smell of a barbeque
  • the smell of popcorn
  • being in love
  • feeling "the touch of God" when singing
  • feeling complete when singing
  • hitting the high note
  • singing the high note well
  • holding the high note
  • ending the high note well
  • talking about the things I love
  • my Dad's stories about his childhood in Czechoslovakia and Germany
  • Diaryland
  • the friends I've made here
  • getting mentioned on other people's diaries
  • watching comedians
  • laughing
  • eating potato chips
  • sunsets
  • staying in bed
  • making messes
  • cleaning up messes
  • accomplishing things
  • finishing projects
  • starting projects
  • coming home
  • staying home
  • cedar
  • cedar closets
  • exploring attics
  • birds chirping
  • Victoria's Secret
  • when men hold the door for me
  • when people smile back
  • when people say good morning
  • when people say good night
  • when people ask you if you want anything at the cafe
  • when people ask you if you want anything at Dunkin's
  • Dunkin's
  • Boston Cream Donuts
  • medium regular coffee
  • medium coffee with just milk
  • the smell of the old style Pantene
  • the smell of Herbal Essences on other people
  • Egyptian Musk
  • my man's freshly shaven face
  • my man's lips
  • my man
  • my man's man ;)
  • angels
  • knowing my angels are with me
  • caller id
  • yogurt
  • wheat germ
  • garlic
  • bagels
  • garlic bagels
  • blueberry muffins
  • grilled muffins with butter
  • grilled bagels with cream cheese
  • tuna
  • pickles
  • tuna with pickles
  • french bread
  • french bread with butter
  • garlic bread
  • spaghetti with garlic bread
  • free meals
  • winning stuff
  • earning stuff
  • realizing I made a good decision
  • blue
  • silver
  • diamonds
  • DSL connections
  • the cold rinse at the end of a hot shower
  • the way my hair looks when I've just finished blow drying it
  • going back to bed
  • silence
  • sunshine
  • caffeine
  • being happy
  • being alive

I feel SO MUCH BETTER NOW. Now if only I could focus on what to do with the rest of my life!

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06