index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

It's been HOW many days? | 04.16.02 4:16 am

Thank you for the kind notes, people! It makes me feel a little better knowing I was missed. :)

It's about 4:30 am and I can't sleep. Wait, I'm already jumping ahead of myself. Back up.

Wednesday, April 3rd was my last day at the temp job. Thank the maker.

Thursday, I brought in an application to Staples. I was immediately given an interview because I wanted to work in the Copy Center and they were looking for people.

Friday, I went back to Staples, took their psychological profile, passed with flying colors, and was offered a job.

Saturday, April 6th, went to ballet, had a rockin' time. Also went and played DDR. Spent way to much time with R's friend Nate. Found myself strangely attracted to him. The feelings went away by the end of the night. He's too psycho for me.

Sunday, more of the same. R and I went to Sam's Club to buy stuff and almost walked away with a Sony Vaio. The only thing stopping me was that they didn't take MC or Visa and I didn't have my Discover with me. That night I ordered a Dell online.

Monday, April 8th, I started at Staples. Wore the wrong kind of shoes to be walking around in for 6 hours. I knew that walking in, and I had tried to find shoes that weekend with no success. Nevertheless, work was awesome and it was "baptism by fire"; I learned a lot in a short amount of time.

Tuesday, more of the same.

Wednesday, more of the same.

Thursday, day off! Worked my ass off for the society. Called J, my old supervisor to ask/answer some questions, and was offered a freelance artwork job! Cool!

Friday, more work for the society. Went to the library to find stuff for above freelance work. Came home and decided that I would spend as much time as possible with R. He had been spending so much time on XBox that I felt I hadn't seen him in days, and so I told him that I was determined to spend all night with him, even if it meant staying up and watching him play Black Kat until 4 am. I only made it to 11, but I did fall asleep in his lap, and he finally woke me up at 2 and told me I should go to bed. He came to bed at 4.

Saturday, went to ballet again and decided that I would start up with pointe again next week. I'm not good on pointe, and since my feet are very narrow and the big toe is much larger than the rest of my toes, it's extremely painful if I don't dress my shoes right, but I want to strengthen my ankles. I don't have any wish to dance center floor in my shoes. R and I got into a fight in front of Nate at the mall and made him exceptionally uncomfortable. We got in the car to leave and I just burst out crying and started telling him all the things that were bugging me, like he is an ass when he is playing XBox, he isn't supportive of my working at Staples even though IT IS WHAT I WANT TO DO, he isn't supportive of me starting my own business, how scared I am that I am in debt and he just pisses away money, etc. He was very understanding. We stopped in at my friend's house to meet her nieces (who went back to England on Sunday), and caught up with her family. Stopped in at the dance clothing store so I could pick up some lambswool and gel pads for my big toes. I went back to the car where I thought R was waiting, but he wasn't there! I got pissed for a moment, but then realized there was 1) a flower shop next to the dance store and 2) Strawberry's next to that. I knew he had to be in one of the two. I ventured into Strawberry's, and he was not there! Ah-ha! My cell phone started ringing, and he was outside saying, "Where did you go?!" Where did I go? Ha! So I got in the car and there was waiting a beautiful bouquet of lilies, my favorite. :) We went home, he started his taxes, and then he went back out to game with his friends. I finished his taxes (I'm such a good little wifey) (I'm also better at that kind of stuff than he is), watched some TV and went to bed.

Sunday, I had to work from noon to 6. I got home, and we sat on the couch together eating nachos and watching TV. Then we went out and played some boardgames with his friends. I am not good at boardgames. I suck at them. I HATE them. So I was partners with R and he basically played while I watched. I would not have gone at all except he says he hates leaving me at home and wants me to come along. Ugh. I ended up staggering into this guy's living room and falling asleep on the couch. About an hour later, R woke me up and we went home.

Monday, Patriot's Day, Marathon Monday. Stopped into the Post Office to send off our taxes. I'm getting $750 back! Went to the diner we always go to. Watched a little bit of the marathon. I want to do that! Went to Staples (not the one I work at, but the one in tax-free Nashua, NH) and bought a desk and office chair. Went to some other stores and got toys and necessities, a mixed bag of stuff. Came home to a voicemail message from Mailboxes Etc. saying I had three packages waiting. My computer! We went back out, stopped at Shaw's to get some food and Diet Dew, and picked up the computer, yay! Came home, R started to assemble the desk as I made dinner, we ate, he finished the desk and chair, while I talked to my mom who called just as we were finishing dinner. We haven't talked in several months, so we caught up. R and I have been talking about just going down to Arizona next month and tying the knot. Forget all this waiting crap. I'm worried that my Oma will not make it too much longer. I also talked to her about getting into Mannatech. She said she would sign me up. Also, my brother has a girlfriend! Yay! My Oma is doing okay. I talked to her about other family issues and she was very supportive. I miss talking to her. I talked to my dad too, caught up a tiny bit, and he said he would get the rest of the updates from my mom. I got off the phone (I was on there for an hour), R was just finishing the chair, and we went to bed. I woke up at 3:30 feeling absolutely disgusting. I'm nauseated and, um, gassy. My head hurts. I can't swallow. Ugh. I got up and started to put my computer together. Success! So I'm sitting here typing away on my new 'puter. With a DSL connection no less. I can tell you are mucho impressed, no?

So that's my update. I haven't weighed myself in DAYS, it's really bizarre. But I stopped in at fitday a few days back and discovered that I am burning off way more calories than I take in by working at Staples and cleaning my home like the madwoman I have been for the last week. My clothes feel like they are getting looser by the day. The black pants that felt snug when I bought them for work a week ago already feel baggy. I believe my weight hasn't changed at all. Building muscle does that. My legs are becoming rock-hard. I have taken up eating more caloric food for the energy. Tonight, for example, I had Oreos for dessert. Yummy. Maybe that's what irritated my stomach?

Anyway, I'm doing okay. Except for being sick right this moment. Now my ears hurt. Great. I will hopefully start spending more time online now. I will be working on my website and making connections. Thanks to Andrea for a good start in that endeavor!

Sorry this update wasn't too exciting. Catching up can be tedious work. I missed you guys.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06