index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Woman in Staples - Wedding - Mannatech | 04.24.02 10:15 pm

So much
to do
to say
to talk about
to discuss
and so many ways to say it

Yesterday
at work
I was helping a woman with her pictures
and at the end of it all
we were disrupted by the sound of two boys screaming
they were fighting
running down the stationery aisle
one of crying and howling
their mother was next in line
I said, may I help you?
she presented a collage
a very nice collage!
11x17, "Can I have this laminated?"
just need to cut it down a bit and sure!
the boys fought a little bit more
making a scene
one was laying on the ground pouting
"Mommy, he's touching me!"
she dragged him by the foot away from the other
To me: "Can you tell I teach parenting?"
tall, slender, blond
a nose ring
nice smile
BUT MORE
not so pretty
a small butterfly tattooed on her hand
and that leads to a scar
a huge long cut
up her arm
obviously on purpose
it's wider in some places than others
she must have taken the knife several times over that same place
but wait, there's more!
she rotates her arm to pick something up
about 5 cuts on one arm
more on the other
must be 2 weeks old? maybe 3 or 4
I take the poster to laminate it
it says things about empowerment, being beautiful, strength
self-improvement
pretty pictures
the end result makes it look like a professional poster
I bring it back
"I was in this hospital"
I think she'll stop
"for an eating disorder"
!
I want to leap across the counter
hold her
share stories with her
confide in her
console her
she has no wedding ring
alone
2 boys
and an eating disorder to take care of
such a burden to bear
Me: "Have you ever been to the websites?"
Her: "No, I don't get online much, but
I've heard Something Fishie [http://something-fishie.org"] is good."
end

I thought R and I might get married next month. But it won't happen. Too much to plan and not enough time. The only things to really worry about are the pre-cana (sp?) and fitting the dress. And now I'm starting to doubt that I want to get married in a church and that I want to wear my mom's dress. So many problems.

I've started a new business venture. Don't know where it will go yet. But Andrea led me to an eCourse she had on her Retire Quickly website. I read parts of it (printed out the rest for when I have some time) and I'm excited to start my business. I can't afford her business right now, but my parents have signed me up and paid for me to become an associate at theirs. I'm wary because it's vitamins and supplements. But I'm getting a trial pack and we'll see where it goes from there. I'm excited to see about their weightloss program. Will it be any good? Will I lose any more weight? I told my dad if I lose any more weight then I will be UNDERweight. He seemed surprised. Thanks Dad. He was proud that he is "overweight" now and no longer "obese." Something to be proud of, I guess.

I have a challenge for those of you looking to lose weight. Try the weightloss products from Mannatech. Think about how much money you spend on other weightloss supplements, drugs, vitamins, meal replacements, binge foods, laxatives, WHATEVER, and put that money towards something from Mannatech. What do you have to lose? Some weight? You'll be doing me a favor by letting me know your experiences with it, and I'll know whether these products are really worth my full backing. I'd really appreciate the help! My page is here, but it won't be ready for another 2 days or so. Grrrrr.... So please be patient. I'll put up the link as soon as it's ready.

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06