index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Happy Birthday to ME! (Yesterday) | 04.28.02 10:58 am

Yesterday was my birthday. :)

On my birthday, I:

  • Got up at 7 and finished sewing a cover for some gaudy shelving in my "office"
  • Took a nice long bath and shaved my legs
  • Got to dance on pointe in ballet class for a little while
  • Was treated to a doubledae at Kimball's by Jo and Gen.... M&M ice cream and coffee oreo ice cream with chocolate and butterscotch sauce, marshmallow, whipped cream, and nuts. I almost ate it all, too!
  • Went to Sam's club to buy stuff for my party
  • Went to home depot to buy sticky tiles
  • Tiled my kitchen floor with those vinyl squares, it only took 3 or 4 hours, and it looks SO MUCH BETTER
  • Got flowers delivered from my parents! Azaleas, rhododendron (sp?) and a plant that looks like a spider plant - so I can plant them on my little patio out back!
  • A donut from R :) (I was saying the other day how much I REALLY wanted one, and I get the rest of my birthday present from him on Wednesday, I think we're going to a show)
  • Got a message from my sister singing me happy birthday
  • Got a message from R's nephew saying happy birthday and love you
  • Got a card from R's sister's family, signed by the 5-year old nephew :)
  • Got a couple of cards from R, a serious one and a funny one
  • Dinner at Longhorns, had RIBS, yummy
  • Talked to my sister for about 30 minutes, and caught up on stuff
  • Slept like a baby
  • Got breakfast in bed this morning

So this morning I realized I did something so incredibly stupid. So blond of me. I put the putty I used to block up the holes in the originally flooring in the kitchen DOWN THE DRAIN. It dried and broke the garbage disposal. But I was very open about it. I could tell R was mad, but I just said, "I know it was a stupid thing to do, you don't have to tell me it was stupid. I can see buying a new disposal in my future." I'm lucky it didn't stop up the drain.

Today, we are having a few friends and family members over to celebrate my birthday. A little pot luck. I made barbecue kielbasa in the slow cooker. It smells SO GOOD. How can I be hungry after eating so much yesterday? It's time to start dieting again.

HAVE A GREAT DAY!!!!!

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06