index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Thougts on business | 05.28.02 10:28 pm

I'm quite through with working at Staples. I feel like such a liar. Like I can't stick to one thing. I'm a quitter. What's my problem?

And if that wasn't enough, I've gained some weight back.

I was perfectly content with my job at Staples. But R was unhappy with my hours. So I changed them. Which meant I was working with the lead of the Copy Center. She's a royal bitch. She makes my life hell. So I don't like working in the Copy Center anymore. So they put me at the Service Desk more often. That's great, but at 7:00am, there's nothing to do and I'm bored out of my mind thinking that I could be doing so many other more interesting things with my day. Plus, I'm only making $8/hr, which is chump change. I'm seriously in debt at this point, and I need to do something about it. Not to mention that I want to go back to school, and I can't afford it, so I need to get an employer who with help me with tuition. Staples is no longer the way forward. I learned some shit, and now it's time to move on.

Two months. God, I'm such a quitter.

The weight seems to be a catch 22. I want to lose more weight, but as long as I'm working at Staples, I'm bored out of my mind and the only thing I can seem to do to alleviate the boredom is eat. Eat and eat and eat. Candy, chocolate, pretzels, doesn't matter, it's all good. As long as it has calories and clogs my brain. If I'm hungry at all it just sets my mind off and I start going nutty. I feel like I could walk out at any minute. I must not burn bridges. I have perfectly legitimate reasons for leaving, no reason to be eratic about it all. They believe I've done a great job, regardless of the fact that I have only stayed 2 months. I thought there was more of a future in it for me. But I need to make more money and think about the future.

Ugh.

Back to the drawing board.

So my current viable options are:
Globe Theatre
Mannatech
Real Estate
E-book
Mailing Service
RQ

OptionProCon
Globe TheatreSomething I'm familiar with
Have presence online
There is a market
Very little competition
Lots of work
Not sure of amount of need
Customer returns, satisfaction?
Verisign?
Time off?
MannatechFamily involvement
Good training
No set hours
Good products
learning experience
Reputation of MLMs
Controversial company
kind of "fanatical"
Real EstateOwn hours
Love hard work
Something I enjoy
Need to do a lot of learning
Need money to invest
Seems risky if done wrong
E-bookOne-time thing
Could see residuals for a while
NO HOURS
Could be small earnings
Dissatisfied customers (must read up on procedural stuff)
Mailing ServiceEasy enough
Working with people
Understand direct mailing
Already have backbone equipment
Monotonous?
HOURS
No change
Marketing
RQHOURS
Great people
Good learning experience
Values
What am I selling exactly?
Money to invest
How long will I stay involved???
Some surveys:

Which era in time are you?


What kind of ANGEL are you?
Quiz made by Angela

Which Musical Heroine are You? by blusteryvirgin

The Vague But Nice Quiz by blusteryvirgin



take the butt quiz.
and go to mewing.net. why not visit the site of someone who made a quiz about butts?



take the antisocial test.
and go to mewing.net. because laura's feeling social.



because i thought this picture was pretty, laura of mewing.net told me this: "you are an effervescent, happy person, but your friends and coworkers have noticed with dismay that you tend to bark like a dog and lick your knee, elbow, or wrist when left to your own devices. at the age of seven, you took a road trip with your family, and discovered that your favorite state is kentucky. at the age of twelve, you fell in love with the boy {or girl} next door, but were rejected in favor of your little sister. your career path involves animals and/or fashion design, but you will die alone and miserable at the age of 82." whatever will laura tell you??



what's your battle cry? | mewing.net | merchandise!



take the cher test.
and go to mewing.net. because laura isn't cher.



take the nyu type quiz.
and then browse around mewing.net. because laura is cool.



take the "what's my fault" quiz.
(and then browse around mewing.net. because laura is cool.)



take the death quiz.
and go to mewing.net. laura = great.

I am 29% evil.
Take the test :: koolplace.com

Listening to:
Thinking:
Weight:

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06