index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

The papa tomato stomped on the baby tomato and said, "Catch-up" | 06.18.02 12:48 am

Lots going on. I need to catch up.

First, some astrology, care of Yahoo!.

Alissa's Sun Sign is Taurus ...

Alissa, your sign is that of earthy Taurus, the second sign of the zodiac, the sign characterized by endurance and sensuality. Taurus is also associated with material goods.

Venus, the planet of love and beauty, is your ruler, and makes you a very warm and faithful person. [TOO TRUE] For the most part, Alissa, you are even-tempered [?!] and show a great capacity for affection[absolutely], as well as an appreciation for beauty and art[right on the mark]. You are loyal and reliable. You keep your promises. [always]

As the first of the three earth signs, you are realistic, patient, and persistent. You are the most grounded sign of the zodiac, preferring to put down roots and aiming for stability.

Comfort, even luxury, is very precious to you, Alissa. And indeed, you rule the second house, the sector of the horoscope that encompasses money and possessions. This house describes your value systems, including the value of oneself.

You are a fixed sign, Alissa, meaning you enjoy responsibility and taking charge[hehheh]. However, you are not a doer - you are a delegator! Like every genuine Taurus, it may take you longer to get involved with something, but once you do, you don't want to stop. You are more passive than active, and prefer to have the world move around you while you sit still and direct.

Your strengths lie in your decision-making abilities, Alissa; you don't make snap judgments or jump to conclusions. You engage in careful consideration, as hastiness and impulsive actions do not appear in your script[well.....]. In your relationships, you are fully committed and faithful[yes], and you seek harmony and inner peace.

But you have a few weaknesses, too, Alissa. [uh-oh] One trap you may fall into is that of obstinacy and self-righteousness. Due to your firm beliefs, you are deaf to any kind of criticism.[mmm-hmmm] This inflexibility can cause you to resist change and procrastinate. You run the risk of becoming lazy, overindulgent, or convinced of your own infallibility.[does this person know me?]

Your Rising Sign is Capricorn ...

Capricorn Rising provides you, Alissa, with discipline, systematic endeavor, and the ability to work hard. Your pragmatism, efficiency, and diligence in everything you do allows you to achieve your goals, and marks you as very responsible and reliable. However, your true forte lies in your admirable patience. Self-critical, you are unyielding and persistent when faced with hardship, and are not likely to give up, until you've completed your project!

You are a rather serious person, who seems to mask hard determination and self-will under your joyful and friendly facade.[kill 'em with kindness!] You priorities are to be successful in your career, to make a good living for yourself and your family, and to build a safe harbor where you can take a break from the problems of everyday life. [and cross-stitch all day long]

Since you don't feel a strong need to confide in other people, others see you as fairly reserved, and not very talkative.[depends on how much I've had to drink] Your austere and sometimes brooding attitude acts as a protective wall, to create privacy and your own sacred space. Even if others don't see it right away, you have a very precious heart[awwwwwwww], and a good track record of being an extremely loyal and committed friend and lover.

You tend to rather repress your emotions, and are not particularly comfortable to express your feelings in an effusive manner.[not anymore, after being burned so many times, you mean] However, if you do confess your love to someone, they can be sure that it comes from the bottom of your heart. When you become attached to someone, or to the place you live, it is usually for life.

As you grow older, you will likely become more and more rooted and conservative, and need to be careful not to get obsessed with rules and formalities. [yikes!]


[This is from an email I sent to my friends earlier.]

I went to Mr. T[R's step-father who was my 7th grade health teacher]'s retirement party on Thursday. It was a retirement party for all the retiring teachers from Chelmsford middle schools and was held at the W Regency. I had a pretty good time, although they charged $40 and only gave us (bad) hamburgers and hotdogs.

Mr. T asked me if I recognized anyone, and I made the mistake of telling him I did. Mrs. F came over and said, "Mr. T said you remember me?" Ugh. She hated me. I said, "Yeah, I had you for Algebra. The twins were always getting me into trouble." ;) And she said, "No, that was Geometry." ?! She remembered. She was also very drunk. Hehheh.

Before the party, I was thinking, wouldn't it be great if Mrs. L [4th grade math teacher] was there? And she was!!!! She was retiring!!!!!! I went over to her and sat down next to her to say hello. She immediately said, "You were one of my students! Wait, don't tell me!" And before she could say my name, I told her my first name. She said, "[my first name]...." as if she was thinking. And I told her my last name. She was upset that I didn't let her guess! She said, "I remember you because you were a good musician, and such a bright young girl!" *blushing* "And I remember a few years back you did something very nice for me and recommended me for an award!" I had. :) We talked about her daughter Carrie who worked at Day Care, and she's now married. I told her about how we used to try to trick her into telling us her mom's age! Ha!

I also said hello to the H's [married couple who are both music teachers]. I told them that I got my degree in music, and I thought they were both going to lunge at me. Mrs. H said, "Come work for me!" Apparently there is a great need for music teachers in Mass. Mrs. H is looking for a part-time assistant to help group-teach a large music class. I told her I'm not certified, and she looked so disappointed! But then she said that they might make an exception and let me work towards getting my certification. We'll see. I'd have to apply first.

So, what else? Mr. B retired. Mr. W [band teacher] retired! But he wasn't there!!!! UGH!!!!! (Coach) C [don't know what he teached, but he coached the high school football team] also retired. R was bored, but obviously, I paid a lot of attention. It was a good time, reminiscing like that. Makes me wonder if I should teach.

But instead, I'm interested in real estate right now! Maybe both?

Anyway, I've been off my medication for a week or so and going nutty. That's why I haven't been around much. I've been putting off going to a doctor, so I've put myself in quite a pickle. My sister saved the day, though, and sent me 3 weeks worth of zoloft (as she is a social worker and prescribes the stuff to people, and a doctor she works with gave the samples to her because he was worried about me), and I made an appointment with a doctor for sometime mid-July. Will I make it? I sure hope so! Anybody else have any zoloft they can donate to get me thru??????

I've been doing sportsy type stuff on the weekends now. I went rock climbing on Memorial Day. Then we went to the Cape 2 weekends ago. This past Saturday we were supposed to go rock climbing in NH, but alas, it was pouring, so we stayed home. We stayed in and watched the Godfather, Parts I and II. Wow.

Last week I did a freelance thing for a professor at Fitchburg State who is always coming into Staples. She works in early childhood education. FSC is cancelling a program she offers to parents called [bleep]. She asked me to put together a collage of different things she had to commemorate all the work she has done for the program. I copied some pictures, articles, and the program registration covers, and put it all together under a nice mat, cut to fit the different pieces (I LOVE having a mat cutter), and framed it. I finished it last Thursday, and she came in today to get it. She loved it and gave me 2 kisses on the cheek (yikes!) and paid me $150! Wow! I've finally made some money! Oh my God! I had better not get used to this!

Which brings me to something else.... if anyone has any custom framing they need done, I'd be happy to help!!! :)

My fam is doing okay. My sister is dating yet another guy, and her ex-husband still comes to visit her. Color me confused. My brother is in love. R and I still have no wedding plans, and my parents are bugging me about it.

I think I'm almost ready to have children. Don't tell R. Yikes!


My leg is healing. ugh. What a night that was. Don't want to revisit that. No more alcohol. *whimpers a little*

So I'm seriously considering becoming a real estate agent. It's fascinating. I don't know if I'm a good salesperson, though. But nothing else is working for me. I need some solid income. And I don't mind working for it. But the potential for success has to be there. There is NO potential for success at Staples.

Okay, I'm nice and tired now. Time to join R in bed. Never enough time in the day. :(

Oh, I have my period. :( I didn't miss it 3 weeks ago. I want that implant.

Listening to: the hum of the water heater
Thinking: my love of food is really putting a crimp in my desire to lose weight
Weight: 127

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06