index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Gotta get back on track | 07.30.02 1:10 am

My wedding is on October 12, 2002.

Less than 3 months away. More like 2 and one half.

We decided to have a real wedding last weekend. Randomly, we started making decisions about arrangements. I bought a dress. We found a place to have it. We put a downpayment on my wedding band. We found a celtic knot for R's wedding band, and we're going to pay for it this weekend. Found a caterer, DJ, baker, all that. I started a registry at JCPenney. Today I created a centerpiece for the tables. Also looked at David's Bridal for bridesmaids' dresses. There will be 3 or 4. Talked to my sister for an hour about arrangements. Now we just need to send out invitations.

Every tried DDR? Dance Dance Revolution? R and I shit ourselves today when we were watching tv and a Sketchers commercial came on showing a guy dancing on a DDR pad! Anyway, someone we know bought two pads for home use on ebay. We tried them out last night, and although I'm not as into DDR as R and his friends, I just kept on saying, "We NEED to get one of these!" It was so much fun! Apparently, you can get 2 for $310. Is there a bridal registry on ebay? If only I had the money. :(

Waitressing is so very interesting. I love it. 20 hours a week and I'm making more than I would doing 40 hours at Staples. Plus it's frantic, so I don't get to think about it... you know, start worrying, being anxious. No time for that. Some of the people are CRAP, but you get over it. Move on. That's one of the things I liked about driving the busses. You HAVE to just deal with it and drive, no time to think about how much you dislike it.

So I really want to weigh 117 for my wedding.

I lack the motivation I once held. I'm still at about 128, and I haven't moved from that. I was at 125 before I went to Maine. Smores will do that to a girl.

Anyway, how the hell can I get my strength back? I work in a restaurant for God's sake! Better than Staples, I have to admit. There was just crap at Staples, and I was bored most of the time, which gave me plenty of chances to pig out. Working at the restaurant exposes me to all sorts of healthier foods, and I don't really have a chance to have any of them! Ha! Today, I had a muffin when I got there, and only had two pieces of raisin toast (yum) when I left. Then I had to go and ruin it with pizza. I wanted to make (Turkey) kielbasa. But NO. R had to buy pizza. :P We went cycling for the first time yesterday since Maine. I felt like shite, but I did pretty well. I did not want to go and kept trying to make excuses, but as soon as I hit that first downhill, I was so happy I went. So much hard work, and it feels so great. Love the speed. Also went rock climbing at Crow Hill on Saturday. Even fewer bruises this time! An ant crawled into my ear, though. A very unpleasant experience. He was in there for a good minute while I was in the middle of a climb. I started freaking out. Everybody around on the ground just made fun of me. Then he just climbed right out. And I killed him. Fucking ant. Anyway, R says I'm getting stronger every time I climb. I feel it. I find new little ways of scuttling up the rocks, and I trust my feet more now.

But this is not helping me lose weight. Grrrrrrrr.

I need my strength back. I need my determination. I need the desire to be thin.

And I need it NOW.

PS I got my navel pierced.

Listening to: crickets
Thinking: wedding stuff
Weight: 128

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06