index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Joe - Wedding plans - 128 | 08.06.02 10:57 pm

I felt horrible today.

I'm sure it doesn't help that I'm PMSing. It just makes me even more emotional.

I got behind and totally pissed off Shauna. She was my worst enemy. That's just great. And I just asked her to be in my wedding, too.

Then Joe came in. He is the sweetest old man. His daughter came in with him and conversed with Shauna about the foods he should be eating. He usually gets a few fruit cups and maybe some pancakes. I guess he used to get french toast every day. Anyway, his daughter talked Shauna into steak tips and a salad. He worked on the salad for about 30 minutes and was visibly not enjoying it. He worked so hard on that salad and didn't even come close to finishing it. He had a few of the steak tips. Then, the bill. One thing about the restaurant I work in is that it is overpriced. It SUCKS. I feel so bad giving people their checks. Such a rip-off. Anyway, Joe is used to paying anywhere from $5-9 dollars. His meal today was $10.97. I totally disagreed with Shauna on the pricing. We have a meal with the same things PLUS two sides that costs 14 cents less. It was ludicrous. When I told the poor man the price, he just looked flustered and handed me a wad of cash, from which i took $11. He is used to getting change back, so when I gave him none, it took him a second. I said, "Tomorrow, we won't give you quite so much, Joe. You couldn't even finish that!" He just said, "Yeah." He is noticeably losing his mental focus and can't think clearly. I almost started crying. He reminds me so much of my Oma. Then his daughter came back in after he left and had ANOTHER long talk with Shauna about the kinds of foods he should be eating. She thanked us again and again for caring and for trying to help. I guess he hasn't been eating so well. But it's frustrating because he LOVES pancakes and french toast, and he eats them in no time. He obviously didn't want the food his daughter picked out for him. He loves coming in and having everyone say, "Hi, Joe!" I just want the best for him, the way his daughter does, but she didn't have to sit there and watch him eat his food. I actually said, "Are you enjoying that salad, Joe?" to which he thought a moment and said, "No." My heart was breaking! I dare say I love that old man.

But progress was made today. I ate about 900 calories. I WILL weigh 117 for my wedding. I also got in the candles for the centerpieces, found a JP, talked to the photographer, tried to touch base with the caterer, and worked a little bit more on the invitations. it's ALL coming together so quickly, it's frightening.

Now it is late and R went to bed hours ago. Time for me to join him. I love that man so much.

Listening to: Nothing
Thinking: Poor Joe
Weight: 128

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06