index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Wedding stuff - 123 | 08.20.02 5:17 pm

Still at 123. Not so bad, but I wish something would give. I was at 122.5 yesterday, but it just wasn't close enough to 122 to give it to myself. If only my knee wasn't hurt, and I could go jogging. The hot weather we have been getting finally broke. It rained this morning and cooled us off. If my knee wasn't screwed up I would probably go biking. ARGH!

The wedding favors are bought, just need to be assembled. They are little votives with a note saying thank you for joining us on our special day, and I bought 150 personalized matchbooks to go with them. I have picked out the flowergirl dresses and spotted a bridesmaid dress, but I just need to get someone to try it on. Thursday, Melissa will join me at David's to do the honors. I finally reached the caterer, and all we have to do it pick food. I need to send the contract to the photographer as well as a downpayment. I need to meet up with the cake lady. R's mom said she would go with me. :) The DJ will call me later this month to make an appointment, and so will the JP. I just need to find someone to do the flowers! And find a place to get ready on the day of the wedding. It's all coming together very nicely.

YAY!

I spent a little too much money this weekend. :( But R said it was okay, and that I barely ever go shopping. I bought shoes, so it seems worth it. I never buy shoes. I usually wear the same sneakers everywhere. They're hideous, I know, but they are comfortable! I bought 2 pairs of sandals and some nice black flats to go with dresses.

I am amazed at how in love with my fiance I am. I can look at him and truly feel awe at how I find him so attractive. He gets on my nerves sometimes, but that doesn't make me fall out of love with him. I adore him. How could I hate him? With other guys I dated, I would resent them and get so annoyed that I couldn't be around them. But that's not the case with R. Even when we're arguing, I don't truly want him to leave me alone. The arguments are temporary. My love is permanent.

Ew, sappy much?

:)

My dress for the wedding is lovely, I will definitely put up pictures.

Listening to: Pink
Thinking: God, I smell like the diner
Weight: 123

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06