index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Bridesmaid dresses - 122 | 08.24.02 7:37 pm

I feel crappy today. I haven't been sleeping well all week, and I'm run down. Today, my intestines (or stomach?) decided to stop working, so I had a horrible case of the shits. Hope you weren't hungry, I probably just ruined your appetite.

I need to finish washing laundry, vacuum, put the laundry away, and clean up my office a bit.

We picked out bridesmaid dresses. All three girls are wearing different tops, but the same skirt. We went to pay for them, and they said they wouldn't be in for 8-12 weeks. Um, okay, that will be after the wedding. Wish you had told me sooner. So I asked Diane to get a refund and we would have to look somewhere else. Then a very nice asst. manager named Patrick came up and put my mind at ease. He said that he has never seen any of these items take 8 weeks. He looked into the inventory, and said that it would probably take 2-4 weeks, but he would be able to tell me better tomorrow. Whew. I hope it happens. This whole dress thing is a pain in the ass. I'm about to tell them wear whatever they like.

I'm looking into grad schools and taking the GMAT. It's all very exciting. I bought some books on getting into MBA programs. I'm thinking that I'll apply for next fall. That will give me plenty of time to plan how the heck I'm going to pay for all this.

Time to get cracking. R is getting home in an hour or so, and I want to have this place sparkling.

Oh, and I'm 122. Cool. *glowing*

Listening to: Norton Anti-Virus scanning my computer
Thinking: Thirsty, so thirsty
Weight: 122

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06