index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Memory loss - 122 | 09.17.02 12:00 am

I received a REAL letter from Cel! This is truly amazing! She is alive and well. Well, maybe not so good, as she had a heart attack and her daughter is in and out of the hospital constantly. But she's still alive, anyway. Has nice handwriting, too. ;)

Okay, what's been going on? My memory is getting worse and worse, along with my typing and spelling. Don't know what's going on there, except that my suspicion is this: the zoloft is slowing my brain down -- the wedding is making me super nervous and has taken over several parts of my brain -- instead of dealing with stuff, I am blocking all sorts of stuff out, like amnesia. Could happen, right? It's the only explanation I can muster. Because I'm sharp, it's not that. I'm just blocking things out completely. I can still run, I can still react, I can still drive my car. I'm just forgetting things. Like, the non-essentials, or some such crap.

Speaking of things I've forgotten, I forgot to pick up my birth control pills on Friday. I got home at 4:30, having forgotten, to find out that they closed at 4 and I could not go to pick them up at that time. I thought, no problem, I'll pick them up Saturday between 9 and 1. I was supposed to start a new pill pack on Sunday. But then R came home and said, "So, we should leave early tomorrow." uhhhh..... "For what?" He gave me a look of disbelief and said, "The Scottish Festival? The thing I've been talking about all the time?" "Shit." Another thing I forgot. So I couldn't go Saturday to pick up the pills. I had to pick them up today before I went to work and double up. COuld have been worse, I suppose, but it's getting BAD. I've been trying to combat this by writing things down everywhere. But it has minimal effect. The previous weekend, I missed a dentist appt. Groovy. I'm like the kid in Harry Potter. I know I've forgotten something, I just can't remember what that is.

I finished the Precious Moments cross-stitch I was working on for my niece. It's truly adorable, and I will have to post it!

Gotta go to bed. Write later.

Listening to: Smashing Pumpkins
Thinking: What the hell is R doing downstairs?
Weight: 122

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06