index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Wedding stuff - size 6 - 122 | 09.17.02 9:32 pm

Nate is over playing Dead to Rights with R. So I have time to myself. It's nice having someone over. He came over with Katie on Sunday to watch the Sopranos. That was cool.

My weight: I'm getting thinner. Even if I'm not actually losing weight. R came into the bathroom the other day while I was getting ready for bed and said something like, "Anorexic girl." It caught my attention, obviously, so I said, "What?" He said, "You're getting so thin. Are you eating?" I laughed because we had gone to the Scottish Festival that day and I had PIGGED OUT all day. I said, "You know I've been eating. I ate twice as much as you today." He said, "Okay, just as long as you're losing weight the right way." I have been exercising. I did ballet twice last week, and ran twice last week. I did ballet yesterday. It's such a hard workout! You wouldn't know it, but I put a lot of effort into it. I'm drenched in sweat when I'm done. My abs are starting to look respectable, and my arms are getting sleek. No chibs yet, but we're working on it!

I've dropped a dress size. Imagine my surprise! I bought two pairs of stretch jeans from BJ's for work -- I bought them in size 8, the size I've been for a year or two. (Was 10 before that.) I tried them on when I got home and thought they were fine. I washed them and then went to wear them, and they absolutely hung off of me! For two weeks I went on about how I bought these jeans and then they got baggy on me. Ha! Then the other day I put on my London Jeans which I have had for a year now, and they were hanging off of my hip bones. And it occurred to me, I shouldn't be wearing a size 8 any more! I went back to BJs and bought another pair of size 6, and those fit! All of my clothes are too big! COOL. I'm gonna sell those size 8 pants on eBay. I also have 3 pairs of size 10 pants I bought online from about a year ago when I weighed more which absolutely do NOT fit now -- no way in hell -- and I'm going to sell those too.

This is truly exciting!

Went to the cake lady today to talk about wedding cakes! Our cake is going to have 3 layers, a small fountain underneath the whole thing with pillars, then the first two layers, some more small pillars, then the top piece with the cake topper. Oh, it will be LOVELY! Very exciting stuff.

The flowers are being made! They are going to be STUNNING!

Lots of stuff going on. My life is very exciting right now.

And isn't it humorous how different my tone is from 3 months ago? I wanted to kill myself. And now I'm having the time of my life. I'm getting married in a month, for God's sake! It's amazing!

Okay, gotta go sell some stuff on eBay.

Listening to: Smashing Pumpkins
Thinking: Oops, forgot to take my Zoloft today -- YIKES!
Weight: 122

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06