index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

One year - 125 | 10.31.02 11:11 pm

So it's been one year.

Hurrah.

Today I dressed up as an Angel. Fitting? Just a white shirt and a halo headband thingy. You can't wear much more than that when you're running around a busy diner. Wings would have just gotten in the way. Still had to wear khakis and running shoes. And I do run in them.

So much has changed in one year. I lost over 20 pounds. I got engaged and married. My HUSBAND and I moved back up to Massachusetts, where we grew up, from disgusting New Jersey. We own a house. I ripped myself apart and put myself back together. Worked at Staples. Got thrown out of a bar. Went to a strip bar. Accepted that my best friend is gay and getting a divorce. Absolutely fell in love with my niece. Decided I want to go to business school. Started only listening to classical music in the car. Got DSL. Started trying to be an entrepreneur. Tripled my debt.

It's like my very own New Year.

I can practically hear Auld Lang Syne.

So any new resolutions?

Oh god, where to begin?

Lose more weight. Get a real job. Actually GO to business school. Try stripping. Knock these nasty nightmares I've been having. Visit my family. Hmmmm.... those aren't many resolutions. I know more will happen to me than I could ever imagine. So why try to preempt it?

Que sera sera.

However....... CARPE DIEM!

Listening to: Nada
Thinking: Time for beddy bye, god I'm getting old
Weight: 125 - with period

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06