index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

Hiking - Diet - Weight? | 11.10.02 2:02 pm

Hiking: We went hiking yesterday. Me, R, his friend Justin and coworker Alex. I haven't been hiking since July, in fact, I have really only been jogging and cycling at the gym. I should have known better. Physically, I did pretty well. My legs were shaking near the end, so Justin had to hold my hand when were crossing the brook. My boots are kick-ass Goretex, so I shouldn't have cared, but I couldn't really risk falling in and getting hurt. The bad part about hiking yesterday was that I now have blisters the size of half dollars on both of my heels. I do not usually get blisters of any kind, so this kind of surprised me. But then I reasoned it out: I haven't been climbing or anything so my heels aren't calloused at all. I'm such a girl. My pace was pretty good, though. I was miles ahead of Alex. Of course, he WAS carrying a pack and I had only a day pack. But STILL.

Thank you's: Who am I kidding? I keep on complaining about them, but I still have only finished 1/4 of them. I am nearing my deadline. I must finish them!

Work: I finally called Randstad to ask them to find me a job. My problem is that I need to give the restaurant 2 weeks notice, and most jobs through an agency are for tomorrow or next week. We'll see how things go, and if I have to turn down a few jobs, I'm just going to quit the restaurant and see what happens. I NEED to change my life. I have all these things I want to accomplish and I'm not getting anywhere with them.

Humidifier: I found this random piece of plastic when my parents shipped my stuff from Arizona. I don't know how this piece got in there, but I thought my parents had sent it, and I didn't know what it was, so I threw it away. Turns out, it was a piece to my humidifier. I went to assemble it last night and that's when everything finally made sense. That's just the kind of thing I would do.

Weight, food, exercise: I haven't made any progress with weight-loss in quite a while. However, I am finally understanding what the fuck is going on with my body. Nate lent me this book about conquering depression. In it, it discusses diet and how it affects mood. I have been thinking for a few weeks that I am hypoglycemic, not just reactive-hypoglycemic. At ACS and Staples, I was always snacking because I felt like it gave me energy. It probably did! My sugar level must be getting low, so I feel the need to eat. Anyway, the book talks about gycemic foods and what to eat, what not to eat. It just made so much sense! The foods it recommended always make me feel better, while everything else drains me. Why it took me this long to realize, I just don't know. Anyway, I have been having Soy protein meal replacement drinks for breakfast, and they do the trick. The drink sustains me far longer than cereal, and I don't get hungry mid-morning. Sometimes I still get tired and sort of dizzy, so I have some dried fruit or peanut butter or dry raisin toast, and I feel better. Sometimes I don't even need lunch. I still need to have something sweet, like quartered peaches, before I go to the gym, and my energy is sustained longer. I need to eventually cut caffeine out of my diet entirely. No more dew or coffee. I will work on weening myself off it. I'm also drinking TONS of water now, and it helps improve my memory and performance. I have taken to filling up my Nalgene bottle before I go to work and drinking the water on the way. One day this past week, I forget to fill the bottle, and that day I made all sorts of mistakes and forgot to bring people drinks and salads and such before their meals. That just helped prove to me that I need to drink more water.

Marriage: I LOVE being married. It's still a little scary. The customers at the restaurant have to correct me sometime; I still call R my "fiance." "You mean your HUSBAND???" Uh, yeah. We still argue, but I know that every argument will have a compromise at the end, so I just expedite the compromise, and the arguing stops. Does that make any sense? I know we'll work it out, so I'm not so stubborn about defending my position. It's a good place to be.

Listening to: Donna Lewis
Thinking: Must... finish.... laundry!
Weight: ?

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06