index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

The callbacks | 01.09.03 11:15 pm

The callbacks went very well! I was nervous as hell before I left. I thought I was going to puke. But I got there and I felt excited and ready to work. I know I am the worst judge of my own work, so I have no idea how I did. I felt good about it, but after taking that tv acting course in Arizona (where I had to watch myself on video OVER AND OVER), what feels good is not always right. But I tried my best. That's as good as I can do right now before I get more practice in.

There were 5 girls asked to callbacks for the role of Luisa. So if I were the directors, two of the girls would be right out. One was pretty and had a pretty voice, but her reading ability was NILL. The other girl had good reading, but sang very flat when she sang with the guy cast as Matt. The other two were cute and sang VERY WELL. (One of those was the girl from NYU, Jessica, who I actually chatted with a bit more after the audition.) The younger one, the one I don't know, I think was actually "Matt's" girlfriend..... I hate it when that happens. Halfway through her last reading, one of the directors asked her to project more.... hehheh. But anyway, those two girls were my only competition, I think. Now if only I knew how I did.

Even so, I have ideas on things I want to study. I have to prepare monologues and do more reading on acting. I'm sort of at a disadvantage because I'm so far behind the people I want to compete with. But MAN am I psyched!!!!!!!

Listening to: Nothing
Thinking: Time for bed!
Weight: 123 - ate too much today, so nervous

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06