index
archive
mail
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
recommendations
designed by lex
hosted by..
everydaydiva
lissy
thintowin
my other journal

Angel Without Wings
i'm not here - this isn't happening

- last entry / next entry -

race the brown truck - gym bunny - 125 | 01.22.03 11:04 am

As I was driving up Route 3 North this morning, on my way to my shrink, I saw what looked like a convoy merging onto the highway. As I got closer, I realized these trucks were brown. They were UPS trucks. A long line of UPS trucks. Like a parade. I giggled to myself as I envisioned myself "racing against the brown trucks." Hehheh... NASCAR humor.

I've become something of a gym bunny. There's a small workout room here, and I've made a practice of going in there every afternoon. The only things they have are a stairmaster, stationary bike (did I spell that right?) and three weight machines. I wish they had a treadmill, but whatever. The owner uses it mostly, so I'm not gonna complain about what he provides himself. I don't think anyone else uses it beside him... and me, now.

My weight has been constant at 125, although I've been unconsciously trying to push it up through my compulsive eating at work. I'm always hungry! I ran out of my protein powder for breakfast, which didn't help. I got some more from drugstore.com last night, so I was finally able to have some this morning. I'm doing a little bit better today. Not so hungry. I was craving salt when I went to the shrink's, so I stopped at Cumby's and picked up some dry roast peanuts. Not only did they satiate my craving, but I'm not hungry now. Yay! Yummy and healthy polyunsaturated fats.....

Since I am at work, I really should get back to being productive. I'm quite proud of myself for all I'm getting accomplished. I forgot what a real job was like.

Listening to: The space heater
Thinking: I have to go to the bathroom AGAIN?!
Weight: 125

- last entry / next entry -

My current state is: The current mood of angelwowings27@hotmail.com at www.imood.com

recent entries:

Bah - 138 07.19.08
Losing control - 135 07.11.06
Spa weekend - 132 07.03.06
Drinking too much - 134 06.27.06
Okay weekend - ??? 06.26.06